Dadaab, Kenya, March 2017. Midnimo Primary School. Ardo Noor Hassan, Class 8 Age 17. © Lorenzo Moscia
Dadaab, Kenya, March 2017. Midnimo Primary School. Ardo Noor Hassan, Class 8 Age 17. © Lorenzo Moscia

Virtual series: Expanding Durable Solutions for Refugee Youth through Higher Education

From October to December, the Global Task Force on Third Country Education Pathways (GTF) is organizing a series of virtual sessions on supporting higher education pathways for refugee youth. WUSC is Chair and host of the Secretariat of the network. 

Participants are invited to join the new Global Community of Practice. The aim of the series is to share knowledge and help build the capacity of different stakeholders, including state entities, post-secondary education institutions, associations, foundations, NGOs, INGOs, and refugee networks, to design and implement legal pathways for refugee youth through higher education programmes in developing countries.

All sessions will be recorded, and recordings will be shared with those who registered for the series. Register here for more information and the full list of sessions. 

Upcoming sessions

Session I: Introduction to Complementary Education Pathways

Date: Tuesday, 5 October

Time: 9-10:30am ET / 15h00 – 16h30 CET

Session II: Launch of the Global Community of Practice

Date: Tuesday, 12 October

Time: 9-11am ET / 15h00-17h00 CET

Session III: From Application to University Admission

Date: Tuesday, 2 November

Time: 9:00-10:30am ET / 14h00 – 15h30 CET (accounts for daylight savings in CET)

Favicon

Sign up for our Newsletter