WUSC Board Member named University of Alberta's next president

Congratulations to Dr. David Turpin who was named the 13th President of the University of Alberta.

Dr. Turpin is the current Vice-Chair of the WUSC Board of Directors. As the former president of the University of Victoria, Dr. Turpin is an internationally recognized scholar in botany and oceanography. He has received numerous honours and distinctions for his many contributions including the Steacie Fellowship, election to the Royal Society of Canada and membership in the Order of Canada. 

Find out more: http://uofa.ualberta.ca/news-and-events/newsarticles/2014/november/david-howard-turpin-named-university-of-albertas-next-president

Photo by: University of Alberta

Related Stories